Skip to main content

Summit County


Summit County, is located right in the heart of the Colorado Rocky Mountains about 75 miles west of Denver. With four distinct, world-renown ski resorts within a 20-minute drive of each other, Summit County offers some of the most diverse terrain and best winter amenities available in the world. From the untracked steeps of the legendary Arapahoe Basin, to night skiing at Keystone, to Copper’s naturally divided terrain and Breckenridge’s four unique peaks the region has something to offer every winter sports enthusiast. However, one of Summit County’s best kept secrets is that there’s even more to do in the summer with hiking, biking, sailing, fishing, paddle boarding on beautiful Lake Dillon, art and music festivals and much more.

  • Manager: David Rossi
  • Phone: 970-453-3401
  • Commissioner: Eric Mamula