The Colorado Association of Ski Towns is an organization of 28 municipalities and four counties whose economies are largely dependent upon the ski industry and tourism. Members include the mayors, managers and council members of the resort towns.

The Association was formed in part to recognize that resort communities face unique challenges in providing municipal services to residents and visitors.

Member municipalities share the benefits of our diverse knowledge, experience and leadership through meetings, conferences, surveys and other informational venues, as decided by the members.

CAST members use the power of the coalition to seek support for legislation that will benefit and sustain the mountain communities. We support actions that keep our communities livable, protect our pristine environment, and promote community-based land use, mass transit, affordable housing, and sustainable tourism. Our goal is to foster growth that will ensure an exceptional quality of life for citizens and a positive experience for visitors.