Colorado Association of Ski Towns Reception & Annual Meeting

June 22, 2019 DoubleTree Hotel, Breckenridge, CO

Meeting Minutes

I. Call to Order of Annual Meeting

The meeting was called to order by Rick Holman at 5:15 p.m.

II. Approval of Minutes

There was a motion and a second to approve the March 7, 2019 meeting minutes, which was passed unanimously.

III. CAST Board of Directors & Officer Elections

Board seats to be filled include Rick Holman of Breckenridge, Greg Clifton of Vail, Jim White of Grand Lake and Steve Skadron of Aspen. There was strong interest in these board seats. Rick Holman will remain on the board for another two year term. New board members are Todd Brown, Council, Telluride (2 year term); Dara MacDonald, Manager, Crested Butte (1 year term); and Nancy Kerry, Manager, Frisco (1 year term). Dean Brookie, Council, Durango will continue on the board with one year left on his term.

The board will convene immediately after this meeting to select officer positions of President, Vice President and Secretary/Treasurer.

IV. Other Business/Updates

- Big Sky Resort Area District, Montana has applied to be an Associate Member and the board of directors supports their membership. Dean Brookie made a motion to accept Big Sky Resort Area District's application for CAST Associate Membership. Bette Maurer seconded and the motion passed unanimously.
- Jim White was recognized for his decade of service to CAST, including two terms on the board of directors. Outgoing CAST President Greg Clifton has left his position at the Town of Vail and although he was not in attendance, his contribution to CAST was recognized.
- Margaret Bowes reviewed the upcoming CAST meeting dates.

V. Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 5:30 pm.